top of page
  • sizuphosloamadis

Humor – The sad true about Apple Earpods (or AirPods): Why you should avoid them



I have been using Bluetooth earbuds for years, usually Plantronics, without issues. I was anticipating the AirPods but was concerned about them fitting my ears, as I couldn't wear the wired earpods comfortably. My solution was to just sort of place them in my ears, without trying to make them fit deeply. I loved the feeling of freedom, loved the sound, and convenience. However, I began noticing a feeling of "pressure", then a lot of headaches. The headaches seemed to slowly go away when I removed the AirPods. Then I would insert them again, and the pressure and headaches began again. There is no physical pressure to the ear, nor any pain on the ear itself. This effect is consistent, pretty much whenever I wear them, even though they are not inserted to any degree, just sort of stay placed easily onto the ear. I also am prone to migraines and worry that somehow, these exacerbate that vulnerability, although I don't know why.




Humor – The sad true about Apple Earpods (or AirPods)




Finally got my airpods after a long wait. Loved them for the first day and a half. used them almost non-stop for an entire day, except the 15 minutes it took to charge every few hours. took a few conference calls, listened to several hours of an audio book while i cleaned up around the house. all in all, about 9 - 10 hours of continuous usage (except for charge times). went to sleep and woke up with a small pressure behind my eye. the pain kept going for the next 6 hours and grew to intense unbearable, pulsing headache. finally took 2 advil, and passed out for about 4 hours. woke up with a lingering dull pain. 2 days later (today) feeling fine. Will try the airpods again, maybe with less usage and see if I get the headaches again. the headache was really intense.


Same issue here. Love everything else about them but as I had a couple of long calls using either actual phone call or voip apps and started getting this pressure headache kind of behind and next to my ears. Never had this issue with more extended usage hours using the wired iPhone EarPods. It gradually gets better when I take them off then back to headache when I put them back on and do one more phone call. Just took them off 5 minutes ago after last call and headache slowly getting better. It's true that it feels like some sort of pressure.


I have been having back of head headaches and slight nausea since beginning to use the airpods, i thought it was unrelated to airpods but see many others have similar symptoms. @apple - whats the story here? The product idea is great but have these been sufficiently tested?


And to add, for those who wish to plug their aux cable in the car and charge the phone while driving as well certainly an adaptor in the box would go a long way in satisfying majority of the consumers who this could bother initially. It will be interesting to see what Apple does. Adaptor included in the box would make sense but 1) this is apple we are talking about, they will sell it separately and 2) including an adaptor would go against the whole design philosophy behind getting rid of the 3.5mm port in the first place


Will apple ever make magsafe charging wireless headphones? Pleeeeease? No need to worry about battery life or keeping them plugged in. Plug them in, charge them up for a bit while listening, disconnect them magnetically, continue listening. Mag-safe charging headphones theme, mag-safe-charging gear. You see the trend.


Mars JullianAll the way from my apple round. One of the things that I liked a lot was seeing that a lot of the sort of new CSS frameworks that we can use, and that came out in 2015, are sort of starting being pieced together in 2016, in terms of people starting to have a conversation about how we can do our layouts better, using like CSS flex, like Flexbox and CSS Grid, and taking the best of sort of all of the new things that have come out and talking about how we can not only engineer our sites better, but we can also make them you know, more interactable and like a lighter weight sentence with, you know, the focus on mobile and that kind of thing. And it's been really interesting to see, you know, people move more towards working with CSS as more of a language even though it's not really fully language, but we're starting to, to think about its features more holistically, if that makes any sense.


Jem YoungThat's one thing I've just liked in 2016 as having moved down here in the valley, we're you know, we're we're in Los Gatos and Netflix in Apple's in Cupertino. I literally know maybe one apple engineer. I just never see them. I never hear about It goes on. I really don't like that I didn't know he's like that mysterious until I moved out here. And I just, I've never heard an apple engineer give a talk. I've no idea what they're working on no idea what they're excited about. 2ff7e9595c


0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Baixe o Infinite Flight Simulator Pro APK Grátis

Baixar Golf Battle APK: O melhor jogo de minigolfe multijogador Você adora jogar minigolfe com seus amigos e familiares? Você quer experimentar a emoção de competir com jogadores reais de todo o mundo

bottom of page